Board of Directors 2009-10

A press release for the Greater South Loop Association’s Board of Directors can be referenced in this article in the Gazette written by Marie Balace Ward:

The Greater South Loop Association (GSLA) has a new president, Deborah J. Soehlig, effective Oct. 15. Gail Rutkowski is vice president; Jeanette Johnson, secretary; and Norma Jordan, treasurer.

The previous president, Dennis Beninato, served for three years and has been a board member since 2001; he will stay on as a director. Other directors on the new board are Bob Wilson, Gail Moody, Jeff Key, Mark Stern, Eric Westberg, and Joe Leamanczyk.  Remaining with GSLA as committee chairs are Sean Armstead and Steve Ward, who previously were directors.

An eight-year South Loop resident, Soehlig has served as a GSLA director for four years. She cochaired the Bash on Wabash and has worked on the GSLA membership committee. Among her goals for her two-year term are expanding GSLA’s community presence and increasing communication and interaction with other neighborhood groups.

— Marie Balice Ward