Board of Directors 2015-16

From Deb Soehlig, incoming President:

As the incoming President of the Greater South Loop Association, I’d like to offer a HUGE thank you to Jeanette Johnson, our outgoing President for her years of outstanding service as Vice President and President. It makes my term much easier to follow in the footsteps of someone who cares so passionately about our community and our association. Thank you Jeanette!

I’d also like to thank Bill Van Emburg, a multi-year director and treasurer for his years of service. Alison Jackson also did not rejoin the board, but remains active as a member of our events committee. Thanks Alison, for the great events you’ve put on with us, and for continuing to support us.

Our annual elections were held Saturday, October 3, 2015 and I am pleased to announce that we have three new directors, Cristina Bothe-Hall, Sarah Cardona and Gail Filikowski. All have been active members of the south loop community and bring new areas of experience to the board. Congratulations and welcome to each of you.

In addition, returning directors include Jeff Key, Josh Ellis and me. Jeanette Johnson, Norma Jordan, Mark Kieras, Kim McMiller and Frank Readus remain directors as well.
I look forward to the upcoming year and serving the greater south loop community.