Welcome 2018-20 GSLA Board of Directors

The board of directors of the Greater South Loop Association received nominating petitions for the Board of Directors and held its annual election on Saturday, October 6, 2018.

From Cristina Hall, President:

These are exciting times for the South Loop, with growth visible around nearly every corner.  The GSLA is excited to continue to play an important role by connecting neighbors with each other, with local businesses, and with volunteer opportunities in the area.  I am excited to announce the results of our 2018 board elections below.

Officers were elected to the Board as follows:

  • Treasurer: Daniel Natale

Directors elected to the Board:

  • Michael Hale (returning)
  • Josh Ellis (returning)
  • Geralyn Hopson (returning)
  • Brian Murphy (returning)
  • Daniel Natale (returning)

Incumbent board members who have 1 year remaining in their term include:

  • Lance Parker
  • Gloria Davis
  • Kathleen Yang-Clayton
  • Maureen Gaffney
  • Deb Soehlig
  • Cristina Hall

Thank you to all of my fellow board members who give of their time in order to continue the growth of our neighborhood.  I look forward to the upcoming year as we continue to bring neighbors together to make the South Loop a vibrant, diverse community that remains a neighborhood of choice in Chicago.

If you are passionate about making the South Loop the best it can be, please join us at an upcoming event, follow us on Facebook, subscribe to our newsletter, or join a committee to help us further our mission.